Complimentary Webcast

Enhancing Hospital Financial Performance:
Leveraging Physician Documentation Improvement

Date: Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at 11:00 AM PST / 12:00 PM MST / 1:00 PM CST / 2:00 PM EST

As health reform continues to drive performance around enhancing patient care while reducing cost, hospitals must find a way to deliver better service with less expense. In this webcast, subject matter experts will discuss proven solutions that include improving the case management secondary review determination process, and implementing feedback processes related to physician Part A hospital billing to improve observation versus inpatient assignment accuracy. Attendees will learn about:

  • Trends in Part A Hospital Billing physician documentation deficiencies
  • Characteristics associated with secondary review case ‘winability’
  • Risky practices related to common physician hospital documentation errors
  • Essential physician Part A hospital documentation education modules and critical CFO dashboards for accurate case determinations
  • Considerations to conduct a high-level assessment of their current practice
  • How to identify potential opportunities to enhance performance

Key presentation points will be supported by case studies to demonstrate that there is an opportunity to improve performance in the following areas:

  • 10% – 15% improvement over baseline case determination denial rates
  • 10% – 20% higher conversion rates from observation to inpatient rates compared to peers
  • 10% – 15% improving case mix index through better documentation


First Name*:
Last Name*:
Title*:
Name of Your Organization*:
City*:
State*:
Zip*:
Email*:
Phone*: